England captain Eoin Morgan made world record, great captain like MS Dhoni left behind

 New Delhi, Online Desk. England defeated Sri Lanka in a match of Group One of Super 12 of T20 World Cup 2021 on Monday. With this, the England team submitted a claim to reach the semi-finals of the mega event. The England team is yet to officially qualify for the semi-finals, but looking at the current net run rate and four wins, it can be confirmed that England will make it to the semi-finals easily. At the same time, with the victory against Sri Lanka, a world record was also registered in the name of England captain Eoin Morgan and he left behind legends like MS Dhoni.

Indeed, Eoin Morgan has become the first captain in the world to have the most wins in T20 International cricket. He has led the England team to victory in 43 matches in T20 International cricket, while former Afghanistan captain Asghar Afghan and former Indian team captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni were joint first with 42-42 matches. At the same time, before the T20 World Cup 2021, England's team captain Eoin Morgan was at the third position, but now he has occupied the top position in terms of winning the most matches in T20 International cricket after winning four consecutive matches.

At the moment, this world record of England captain Eoin Morgan is not going to be broken in the next two-three years, because Asghar Afghan, MS Dhoni, former captain of Pakistan team Sarfaraz Ahmed and Indian captain Virat Kohli are far behind. Out of which two captains have retired, while one captain has been stripped of the captaincy. At the same time, Virat Kohli will not captain T20 International cricket after the T20 World Cup 2021. In such a situation, this world record of Eoin Morgan will remain intact for the next few years and it is expected that this record will be even stronger in this T20 World Cup.

Most match-winning captains in T20Is

Eoin Morgan - 43 wins (in 68 matches)

Asghar Afghan - 42 wins (in 52 matches)

MS Dhoni - 42 wins (in 72 matches)

Sarfaraz Ahmed - 29 wins (in 37 matches)

Virat Kohli - 29 wins (in 47 matches)

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post